5 Sweet Spring Treats You Can Make In Less Than 10 Minutes

Since spring is here again, I had the idea to bring several spring-themed sweets to surprise my students and spoil their sweet tooth once again. I am also planning to assign them with spring-themed activities, but more on that later.

Since my busy schedule does not permit me to linger around the kitchen for long, I snatched up a few easy recipes from the web that are:

  1. Sweet
  2. Spring-themed
  3. Fast and easy to make

And whoa, I found a lot of incredible and tempting stuff! But I have to sort out the ones I can surely make from the ones that I can’t (for the moment). If you are planning to treat kids this spring without all the kitchen hassle, then I recommend you try one of these treats:

 

1.)    Pretty Sweet Spring Barks

I found this recipe here, although it’s more of an Easter-themed treat, I still find this recipe useful because I can always opt for a different topping instead of the Easter egg jelly bean.

I made my own sweet bark by using flower-shaped frostings and candy sprinkles that are pastel colored.

P.S. You can also use dark chocolate instead of the white one to represent soil. Add a mix of green candies to represent grass, and top it with flower-shaped candies.

 

2.)    Oreo Dips

All you need are oreos, choco melts and food color. Voila! You have an instant pretty treat that kids will surely gobble up in no time!

Additional tip: Add colorful candy sprinkles and flower-shaped toppings to make it more “spring-like”.

 

3.)    Flower Candies

This treat is made from pretzel and M&Ms, and sure enough, it tastes heavenly sweet!

No cooking, mixing or baking needed. All you have to do is put the ingredients together to form a flower in spring!

 

4.)     Funfetti Popcorn

I personally love this one (mostly because I love popcorn), and the effect of the M&Ms and candy sprinkles makes it a really nice treat for the kids. Of course, it was really easy and actually fun to make.

Additional tip: You can also be a bit more creative when it comes to the packaging. Of course, I packed my funfetti popcorns in an equally spring-themed plastic bag.

 

5.)    The Decadent Choco Coated Marshmallow Pops

Personally, I love white chocolates and marshmallows. Combining the two together takes me to Cloud 9! I was ecstatic when I found this recipe; the photos alone are enough to make me drool.

Additional tip: You can also be a bit more creative with the chocolate coat; you can opt for dark chocolate, or white chocolate with your choice of food color. Additionally, you can go for other types of candy sprinkles. A bit of variation wouldn’t hurt!

 

I hope you enjoy these spring treats as much as my students and I did. If you have several ideas or original recipes like the ones in this list, please share them by commenting below!

Leave a comment